Bad Days Ugh.

Its Friday and I’m posting really late. I know. I’m sorry.

I don’t really have a story or a piece of fiction writing today actually. So I’m just going to tell you about my day.

I didn’t have the best day today. Well who am I kidding really? I had a terrible day. School was bad, home was bad, the TT court was bad. Basically today I found everything and everyone a tad bit more annoying than usual.

Now, I’m 100% sure y’all have had those days too. Those days where everyone pisses you off. In school the entire day I was like – “why are you talking to me?”, “why is he looking at me?”, “why isn’t this teacher leaving the bloody class?” It was all terribly irritating. I might have snapped at more people than I would’ve liked and probably bickered more than usual. Some people annoyed me more than others and I just really wanted to throw a brick at their face. But I controlled myself (thankfully).

I wasn’t alone in this mood though. Another friend of mine was equally irritated at everything. I was happy to have her. We just steered clear of all the noise and drama and kept to ourselves, constantly bad-mouthing everything around us. It was nice to have someone to talk to, or that brick would’ve made it to several people’s faces.

Some moments were fun. I mean I wasn’t ALWAYS annoyed with a world. But always someone did something to tick me off, even if they didn’t mean to.

The one thing I loved about today were my friends. I mean from the moment we all gathered in class and they saw me passively avoiding conversation, they sensed my low mood and gave me my space. They didn’t bug me about what’s wrong or treat me any different or give me extra attention. I really do love them for that. They also made some moments of the otherwise horrible day pretty pleasant.

Anyway, by the time I reached home, I was so irritated with people and school and life in general, I wanted to cry. I planned not to go out and maybe write a thing or two, but my brain didn’t function. That didn’t help my mood. By this point I was carrying a lot of anger in no direction, so I decided to do my homework and channel all my rough feelings into it. (don’t judge me.)

Good news: I finished all the weekend homework and that made my spirits lift up!

Things weren’t so bad after that I guess. I hung out with my friends and we had a good time. I still was a little irritated, but it wasn’t that bad. I hated carrying such a feeling around with no real reason and I’m glad it had passed (mostly).

Okay I think I’ve rambled enough.

Ugh I really do hate such days, and I don’t wish them upon anyone.

I hope y’all had a great day or have a great day! (Time-zones confuse me)

Bye xx

~Going back to my perfect reverie

5 Comments Add yours

  1. awklifeblog says:

    I do have bad days sometimes, but they’re a little different than yours, however I do know the feeling of being irritated from everyone for no reason! It is indeed, very annoying. But things get better and the day moves on 🙂 I hope you’re having a better day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hazmatt says:

    My day is usually good when I make the most of my time and efforts; when this happens, I generally feel a sense of fulfillment and/or accomplishment with work, relationships, hobbies, etc… I think my bad days normally involve wasted time and unfulfilling effort.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Evie says:

    I hope your day turns out good in the end.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks haha it turned out well enough I guess😊 I hope your day was brilliant!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Evie says:

        Thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment