hypocrisy

“Calm down,
everything will be fine”

Nothing’s ever going to be okay.
My life is destroyed

“Don’t be so hard on yourself
It isn’t your fault”

Are you joking?
It’s all my fault

“You guys are made for each other
You’ll go a long way”

Love doesn’t exist
We’re gonna break up soon enough

“You need to understand that
Nobody deserves this more than you”

Do you not understand that
I don’t at all deserve such good things?

“If you dream, you’ll accomplish
Just believe in yourself”

They’re just dreams
I can’t actually ever reach them 

“Don’t be scared
He’ll never break your heart”

He’ll hurt me, or worse,
I’ll break his heart

“Think about positive things
Don’t dwell on the bad”

Think about the worst possible situation
Find some comfort in the pain

“You can talk to me
I’ll understand”

There’s no point in talking about it
No one’s going to understand anyway

“Do you do that yourself?
Don’t be a hypocrite”

If she feels better by what you say,
You can be a hypocrite

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ebe says:

    Despite this being depressing I very much like this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rev says:

      You should I’m amazing

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

