THE BEACH

I’ve always, always been drawn to beaches
I wonder where this affinity comes from
Is it just because of the ocean
And the sand tickling my feet?
Or maybe it is something deeper,
Kindred to memories almost lost

The beach is my family
Mother’s love, as constant as the sea
Father’s promises, indestructible like sand
And me, the middleman; the bond
That ties the sea with the sand,
Making the beach beautiful as it is

Sure, the beach has it’s snags
The strong sunlight pierces your skin
Seaweed entangles itself on your feet
And sometimes the waves go wild
But the beach never disappears,
The same way family always stays

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this one so so much! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the comparison u made here. Such a soothing and positive message. Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rev says:

      I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

