Blogger Recognition Award

So after being nominated for this by 3 people, I just had to do this. Sorry for the delay guys.

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
    THANK YOU SO MUCH IVY, EVIE AND EBE FOR NOMINATING ME FOR THIS. Click their names to check out some of the most amazing blogs I follow. (provided, Ebe’s only runs because I get under her skin to write, so thats credited to me). Evie is legit the sweetest person on my blog and I love her sooo much. Ivy writes amazing poetry that you should definitely check out because if you don’t, you’re missing out.
  2. Write a post to show your award
    Done I guess
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

So let’s get this started:

How I stumbled upon my little corner on this website:
I’ve always been writing I guess, but I never took it seriously enough to show it to other people. Now there was this point in Feb 2016 when I got the idea of writing a book. (that idea has taken a break lol). While coming up with this book, I started venturing into other ideas and forming stories. They turned out pretty good actually, and I began sending these to two of my best friends. Immediately one of them was like DUDE REV START A BLOG!! And obviously I started thinking about it. So after asking around and getting continually pestered by Ebe, who had a blog by then, I started this thing that has now grown beyond my comprehension.

ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS:
1. (Cliche as hell but very true) Be yourself. Thats literally the most important thing. Write what you like, and whats important to you. Don’t write to please others or get enough likes. Those will come when you write with your heart.

2. Don’t spread, tolerate or encourage negativity. There will always be people who won’t like what you put up. What you need to do is look them in the eye, thank them for their feedback and move on without hurting anyone, and at the same time slamming down any negativity that comes towards you.

So for the nominations, I’m going to nominate all of you. Whoever wants to do it can do it because every single one of you deserve to be recognized. Go ahead, make your own award post and please excuse my extreme laziness to tag people.

Cool then thats that.

Also I’ve been thinking about doing a Q&A except I’m not sure how they work? I’ll be making a post about that separately I guess, asking for questions. But if any of you have any questions, put them down below please!!

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Add yours

  1. Okay, first of all, my blog does not only run ’cause you get under my skin to write -.- (Okay, it sort of does but NO, I WILL NOT ADMIT THAT OUT LOUD TO ANYONE).
    Second of all, YAS, I CONTINUOUSLY PESTERED YOU, YOU’RE WELCOMEEEE

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Words from a Little Person

Poets bleed from the heart and soul

Highlight-Heels

Anusha Parashar

Unbroken Reverie

Living in a daze

my laptop and me

the full time relationship i have with the internet

Thinking Out Loud

Putting my thoughts into words

Esther's blog

Writing is the strip tease of the soul.

Spirit Signia

To be inspired is the hope

Pritam Banikk

Where you read the best of me.

Janhavi

we're all mad here

