Never Have I Ever

Lets play a game of never have I ever, shall we?

Image result for regretNever have I ever
Loved someone so hard
That even when they didn’t
I stayed with them

Never have I ever
Trusted someone so much
That I told them everything first
While for them, I was the last

Never have I ever
Cared for someone so much
That I comforted them when they cried
While I was dying inside

Never have I ever
Put someone so high
That I gave chances so many
While I got none

Never have I ever
Thought someone so worth it
That I gave up my pride
Just to be with them

Never have I ever
Empathized with someone so much
That I tried to keep them alive
While I was merely surviving

Never have I ever
Made a decision so hard
That I pondered on it for hours
While they barely gave it a second thought

Never have I ever
Misjudged someone so bad
That it broke me to pieces
And still left me smiling

Are we done now?
Because the more I play
The more I regret.

It seems like the “never have I ever” has turned into “never should I have ever.”

~going back to my perfect reverie

12 Comments Add yours

  1. davidcarlpagaduan says:

    Never Have I Never gained an immediate source of inspiration from reading, usually it would be at a later time. I’ll be writing a short poem entitled ‘Undo’ as an alluded tribute to you, I hope you wouldn’t mind.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rev says:

      Wow that is the sweetest thing ever! Thank you and I’ll be lookin forward to your poem! Be sure to link it to me so I can have a look

      Liked by 2 people

      1. davidcarlpagaduan says:

        https://fourthinstitution.wordpress.com/2016/11/26/undo/ I’m a bit anxious… Please be gentle with me.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Debbie says:

    Beautifully written… Great post😄

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rev says:

      Thanks Debbie!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Debbie says:

        You’re welcome💜

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow… so true and relatable – beautifully written

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Rev says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Deepika says:

    Never have I ever read a post about “Never Have I ever” till now! 🙂 😀
    Great post!! Rev. 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rev says:

      Hahaha thanks :))

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Deepika says:

        Welcome! 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

