THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Okay, I cannot believe I’m doing this. I actually got nominated quite some time ago but I really wasn’t sure how to or if I should do it. Well, I’m doing it now so.

Liebster

I’ve been seeing the Liebster Award posts in many of the bloggers I follow, and from what I understand, it’s an award for promoting new bloggers (less than 200 followers) and increasing their work’s exposure. I’m very excited to say that I’ve been nominated by Madhavi Singh, who is an amazing blogger and you should totally follow her if you don’t already! Thank you so much for the nomination 🙂

Okay so the rules for this are:

the-rules

11 FACTS ABOUT MYSELF (this took more time than I thought it would actually)

  1. I’m from India if anyone didn’t know! I absolutely love my country and I wouldn’t rather be from anywhere else.
  2. I’m a die-hard fan of Troye Sivan. ShareImageIf you don’t know who he is, WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING YOUR ENTIRE LIFE go google him and listen to his music. You will not be disappointed.
  3. I’m extremely short and am always teased about it in school.
  4. I was the captain of my House at school last year, and I enjoyed every minute of being captain and leading my house!
  5. I want to become a surgeon!
  6. Related to the fact 5., I’m obsessed with Grey’s Anatomy.
  7. I’m an avid supporter of LGBTQ+
  8. If the entire world was on fire and I could save 2 people, I would save my younger brother and my best friend (who both happen to be very important yet the most annoying people in my life.)
  9. I’m proud to call myself an above average student? I don’t know if that’s bragging or untrue but bleh.
  10. I learn kathak, and this is my 6th year learning the dance form.
  11. I’ve run out of facts about myself.

Okay now the 11 questions that I was asked! I’m pretty nervous about this.

  • Which book or movie title describes your life currently?

    Connor Franta’s ‘A Work In Progress’. Just because I think my life is JUST beginning and I have so much more to show the world! Also, if you haven’t read that book, you need to ASAP.

  • What is it that scares the bejesus out of you (in one sentence)?
    I can give this answer in one word: SPIDERS.
  • Do you read a lot? What is your favourite novel or a piece of writing?
    pizap.com14659116173161.jpg

    Yes I think I read a fair bit. My favourite novel would have to be (again) Connor Franta’s ‘A Work in Progress’ Tyler Oalkey’s ‘Binge’. I also love ‘If I stay’ by Gayle Foreman and ‘The Heroes Of Olympus’ series by Rick Riordon. Actually, no, I can’t decide I love all of the ones I’ve mentioned.
  • Do you miss school? What is your favourite school memory?
    I’m actually still in school so I guess this doesn’t count? But my favourite memory is of me and my friends bunking class by switching between 3 teachers, telling one the other is calling us and so on.
  • Are you satisfied with what you do and have in life or do you want something
    more? What is it that is still missing in your life?
    Again, I’m still a student in merely grade 10, so yes, at this point I do have everything I want and I’m happy the way things are.
  • Who is your role model? Why?
    Currently, I don’t exactly have a role model. But I do look up to my aunt because when I was a younger, I always had an image of the kind of person I would want to be, and she seems to really BE that person.
  • Are you an insomniac? When was the last time you slept before 10 p.m.?
    No I’m not an insomniac. I usually go to bed at 10:30 p.m. and fall asleep pretty fast, unless I have tons of work or things to think about that stress me out and do not help me sleep.
  • Which is your favourite genre in music?
    I would have to go for pop music here. Electronic Pop, Alternative Pop and just really any good pop music is my thing.
  • Would you go to a club with your friends or sit back home and enjoy a whole pizza while watching a movie or a T.V. series alone?
    First option first option. Definitely go out with my friends! I love them more than anything and would never intentionally miss an opportunity to hang out with them.
  • Your biggest pet peeve is?
    When people don’t try hard enough. I mean I’m not giving up! I’m working hard to make something work, then why on earth are you sitting on your ass saying this isn’t possible?
  • “The world is about to end. You have 24 hours.” What do you do?
    I’d probably spend those 24 hours with my family for sometime, but then go with my friends and do all the crazy stuff we always talk about doing.

Phew, that made me think.

11 QUESTIONS FOR THE BLOGGERS I’VE NOMINATED:

  1. What song do you most connect with on a personal level?
  2. Avengers or X-men?
  3. Team Captain America or Team Iron Man?
  4. What is one dream you’ve always had?
  5. Favourite quote you’ve heard and why?
  6. If you were famous, what would you most likely be famous about?
  7. What is one thing that can make you happy on a bad day?
  8. One thing that motivates you to do better?
  9. Who is one person you’ve always looked up to?
  10. What is one thing you can’t live without?
  11. And the most important, what is your favourite thing about yourself?

The bloggers I nominate are:

  1.  Zaiyd
  2. Nostalgic Fallacies (I know you’ve done it but do it again anyway)
  3. Evie
  4. tarnishedsoul
  5. watttfblog
  6. Molly Ellson
  7. Bambi
  8. Mum of One
  9. Radiant Thoughts
  10. Pseudonym
  11. awklifeblog

I have no idea if y’all have already been nominated, but I nominate you for this challenge because you deserve it!

I think thats it. Yeah okay I’m done.

~Going back to my perfect reverie

 

21 Comments Add yours

  1. poetrylover says:

    I love troye sivan. I love his song youth- it’s the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds so cool. But since nobody nominated me then i dont have any clue to participate in it. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heyy I would like to nominate you for the Liebster Award! I mean I’m done with 11 bloggers, but what’s life without bending the rules a little!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha thanks a lot for nominating me. 😍😍😍😵😵😵

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Aanchal says:

    Congratulation 🙂
    Also have you tried watching house(Tv series) ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg yes yes yes yes yes!!!!! I love it. But it’s my second favourite after Greys mainly because Greys’ maintains their standard a bit better. Also, who doesn’t like DRAMA

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aanchal says:

        haha yes you are right . Both the shows are great ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank u so much for nominating me! 💟😊
    It means a lot!😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my pleasure 🙂

      Like

  5. awklifeblog says:

    Thank you for nominating me! Really appreciated xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You’re welcome. 😉
    Oh! I so enjoyed reading this post. And yes, Congratulations on being nominated. 😀
    Well, we have two things in common now. Kathak, and Hey! “I’m short too”. I completely feel you there (at being teased for it). It’s good to know more about you.
    You’re in tenth grade and write so well. Keep up the good work. I want to read more of your posts in future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thank you so much haha 🙂
      And yes being short is terrible some times but it has its perks! Love that you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha! I know.
        No problem. :*

        Liked by 1 person

  7. bubbleswithtea says:

    Thanks so much!
    Ahh I love Troye so much :3 He’s literally my favourite artist 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha you’re welcome 🙂
      Also yes yes yes yes he’s so brilliant I cannot.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you for nominating me. But in all fairness, I’m not actually a new blogger…I’ve had 3 other blogs on WP and each of those I had a good following.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey that’s not a problem 🙂 you’re new to me so 💁

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Evie says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me!!! 😚

    I loved your answer for the question about what scares you.
    😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. watttbox says:

    This is so great! Thank you for nominating me!
    Going to get straight on this once I’m finished work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha you’re welcome 🙂 you deserve it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

