She & He

we

ย She loved being alone.
He loved being with people.

She was insensitive and rough.
He was sensitive and caring.

She was secretive.
He was open.

She was dark.
He was literal light.

She spent nights trying to ignore the violent thoughts in her head.
He spent nights wishing she was okay.

She shut off her feelings.
He tried to bring them back.

She was desperate to let go.
He wouldn’t let her let go.

She cut herself.
He cried.

She was depressed.
His shoulders were hunched.

She faked a smile.
He frowned.

She wanted to die.
He wanted her to live.

She hated herself.
He loved her.

And that’s what made all the difference.

~Going ย back to my perfect reverie

8 Comments Add yours

  1. manderson215 says:

    Very deep, but powerful! Your honest, heartfelt posts will surely draw readers in.

    I’d love to get your thoughts on my blog (https://smm2016blog.wordpress.com). I’m always looking for feedback on how to improve viewership, so if you have advise, please let me know!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow I can’t believe someone wants my advice. I will surely check your blog out and drop in some feedback ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for enjoying my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Beautiful poem. Really well written ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ glad you thought so

      Liked by 1 person

  3. hideawaygirl says:

    So sad. But this is really really beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, this is so pretty! I love the way you formatted it. Poems that tell stories are the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ Just random thoughts put into words I guess

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s the best kind of writing!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

